Published 15 November 2021 5 min read
England Men's Senior Team

England men's all-time record goalscorers list

Written by:

Frank Smith

Harry Kane joins Gary Lineker in third on England's list of all-time record goalscorers with four goals against San Marino

Harry Kane’s four goals against San Marino means he is now up to third in England men’s senior team’s list of all-time record goalscorers.

The England captain is now level with Gary Lineker on 48 goals, just one behind 1966 World Cup-winner Sir Bobby Charlton and five below Wayne Rooney.

Kane went level with Jimmy Greaves on 44 England goals with his hat-trick against Albania on Friday night and managed to make the leap to third in one night with four first-half goals at the San Marino Stadium in Serravalle during the Three Lions’ 10-0 win.

Here is the list of England’s record goalscorers.

1- Wayne Rooney – 53 goals in 120 appearances
2- Sir Bobby Charlton – 49 goals in 106 appearances
3= Harry Kane – 48 goals in 67 appearances
3= Gary Lineker – 48 goals in 80 appearances
5- Jimmy Greaves – 44 goals in 57 appearances
6- Michael Owen – 40 goals in 89 appearances
7= Sir Tom Finney – 30 goals in 76 appearances
7= Nat Lofthouse – 30 goals in 33 appearances
7= Alan Shearer – 30 goals in 63 appearances
10= Frank Lampard – 29 goals in 106 appearances