Skip to main content
Published 21 March 2022 4 min read
Women's U17

England WU17s squad announced as they chase EURO qualification

Written by:

Callum Davies

England women's under-17s squad look to qualify for the Women's Under-17 European Championship in Bosnia and Herzegovina when they face France, Croatia and Poland

The England women’s under-17 squad to face France, Croatia and mini-tournament hosts Poland has been confirmed as they bid to qualify for this summer’s UEFA EURO.

The Young Lionesses begin their campaign against France on Thursday 24 March at Stadion Miejski Niepolomice (11.00am kick-off CET). They will then take on Poland on Sunday 27 March for the first of two matches at RKS Garbarnia Krawkow (2.00pm kick-off CET).

England will round off the group at the same venue against Croatia the on Wednesday 30 March (11.00am kick-off CET). 

The squad are up against familiar opposition in the host nation after facing them in the first stage of qualifying back in the autumn, with Poland edging a close contest

Only the group winners will qualify for the finals, a tournament which England’s best finish to date came with third place in 2016.

England women's under-17s are now led by John Salomon (left)
England women's under-17s are now led by John Salomon (left)

WU17 head coach John Salomon said: “We are really looking forward to these matches and testing ourselves against good opposition.

“We have an exciting group of players and these fixtures present them with a fantastic opportunity for further learning and development as we prepare them to take the next step on their journey through our Lioness pathway." 

The WU17 EURO will be the first major women’s youth tournament since 2019 after the last two editions were cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The championship will be staged from 3 to 15 May in Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Find women's and girls' football

England Women Under-17 squad 

Goalkeepers: Grace Pilling (Manchester City), Hannah Poulter (Reading) 

Defenders: Brooke Aspin (Bristol City), Ria Bose (Chelsea), Jessica Osborne (Florida Elite Soccer Academy), Evie Rabjohn (Aston Villa), Katie Ramsden (Leeds United), Jessica Simpson (Manchester United) 

Midfielders: Jemima Dahou (Manchester City), Keira Flannery (Arsenal), Shauna Guyatt (Chelsea), Lois Marley-Paraskevas (Manchester City), Lexi Potter (Chelsea), Mackenzie Smith (Leicester City) 

Forwards: Michelle Agyemang (Arsenal), Ava Baker (Leicester City), Keira Barry (Manchester United), Maddy Earl (Arsenal), Grace Ede (Sunderland) *, Mia Enderby (Sheffield United) **


* Replaces Aimee Claypole (Chelsea)
* Replaces Araya Dennis (Arsenal)