Published 22 May 2022 4 min read
England Men's Senior Team

Dates set for England's summer squad announcements

Written by:

Nicholas Veevers

Find out when and where our teams are playing during June's internationals and when the squads will be named...
We have no fewer than six England Football squads in action over the summer with a variety of competitions and fixtures scheduled.
 
With Sarina Wiegman’s Lionesses facing three internationals ahead of hosting the UEFA Women’s EURO 2022 on home soil, and the new UEFA Nations League campaign starting for the men’s senior team, there are also dates in the diary for some of our development teams.
 
And you can see all of the details of when those squads are being named and where those teams are playing below (times listed in BST).
 
England Women’s senior
 
Competition: Women’s Internationals
 
Games:-
Belgium (h), 8pm, Tuesday 16 June, Molineux, Wolverhampton
Netherlands (h), 8pm, Friday 24 June, Elland Road, Leeds
Switzerland (a), 5pm, Thursday 30 June, Letzigrund Stadium, Zurich
 
Squad named: Tuesday 17 May 2022 (provisional), Wednesday 15 May 2022 (EURO 2022 final squad named)
 
England Men’s senior
 
Competition: UEFA Nations League 2022
 
Games:- 
Hungary (a), 5pm Saturday 4 June, Puskas Arena, Budapest
Germany (a), 7.45pm, Tuesday 7 June, Allianz Arena, Munich
Italy (h), 7.45pm, Saturday 11 June, Molineux, Wolverhampton
Hungary (h), 7.45pm, Tuesday 14 June, Molineux, Wolverhampton
 
Squad named: 2pm, Tuesday 24 May
England MU21s play their four remaining UEFA U21 EURO qualifying games in June
England MU21s play their four remaining UEFA U21 EURO qualifying games in June
England Men’s under-21s
 
Competition: UEFA U21 EURO qualifiers
 
Games:-
Czech Republic (a), 5pm, Friday 3 June, Strelecky Stadium, Ostrov
Albania (h), 7.45pm, Tuesday 7 June, Chesterfield FC
Kosovo (a), 7pm Friday 10 June, Fadil Stadium, Vokrri
Slovenia (h), 7.45pm Monday 13 June, Huddersfield Town FC

Squad named: 11am, Wednesday 25 May
 
England Men’s under-19s
 
Competition: UEFA U19 EURO Finals
 
Games:-
Austria (n), 7pm Sunday 19 June, Banska Bystrica Stadium, Slovakia
TBC (n), 7pm Wednesday 22 June, Banska Bystrica Stadium, Slovakia
Israel (n), 7pm Saturday 25 June, Ziar and Hornom Stadium, Slovakia
 
Squad named: 10am, Friday 17 June 
 
England Women’s under-19s
 
Competition: UEFA WU19 EURO Finals
 
Games:-
Sweden, Norway and Germany - dates from 27 June TBC
 
Squad named: TBC
 
England Men’s under-18s
 
Competition: MU18 International Tournament
 
Games:-
Austria (n), 3pm Tuesday 7 June, NK Sesvete Stadium, Zagreb
Wales (n), 3pm Friday 10 June, NK Sesvete Stadium, Zagreb
Croatia (a), 3pm Monday 13 June, NK Rudes Stadium, Zagreb

Squad named: 12noon, Wednesday 25 May
 
MY ENGLAND FOOTBALL: JOIN FOR FREE