Skip to main content
Published 14 June 2023 4 min read
Men's U21

England MU21s squad named for EURO Finals

Written by:

Nicholas Veevers

Lee Carsley will take his 23-man squad to Georgia and Romania for this summer's tournament

Our England men’s under-21s squad for this summer’s UEFA U21 EURO Finals in Georgia and Romania has been named by head coach Lee Carsley.

The Young Lions head out to their base in Kobuleti in Georgia later this week, following two training camps at St. George’s Park since the end of the domestic campaign and a warm-up game against Japan last weekend.

Carsley’s 23-man squad will take on Czech Republic, Israel and Germany in their group games, with the top two teams in the group then progressing into the quarter-final knockout stages.

All of the squad have played a role in England’s qualifying campaign, which saw them top their group with eight wins from ten games including two victories against Czech Republic who they will kick-off against in the Finals on Thursday 22 June (5pm BST).

They then take on Israel on Sunday 25 June (5pm BST), before their final group game against Germany on Wednesday 28 June (5pm BST).
Lee Carsley and his staff will take the Young Lions to Georgia for this summer's U21 EURO
Lee Carsley and his staff will take the Young Lions to Georgia for this summer's U21 EURO
The Squad

Goalkeepers: Josh Griffiths (West Bromwich Albion), Carl Rushworth (Brighton and Hove Albion), James Trafford (Manchester City)

Defenders: Max Aarons (Norwich City), Jarrad Branthwaite (Everton), Levi Colwill (Chelsea), Charlie Cresswell (Leeds United), Taylor Harwood-Bellis (Manchester City), Ben Johnson (West Ham United), Luke Thomas (Leicester City)

Midfielders: Tommy Doyle (Manchester City), Harvey Elliott (Liverpool), James Garner (Everton), Angel Gomes (Lille), Curtis Jones (Liverpool), Jacob Ramsey (Aston Villa), Oliver Skipp (Tottenham Hotspur)

Forwards: Cameron Archer (Aston Villa), Morgan Gibbs-White (Nottingham Forest), Anthony Gordon (Newcastle United), Noni Madueke (Chelsea), Cole Palmer (Manchester City) Emile Smith Rowe (Arsenal)