Skip to main content
Published 14 November 2022 4 min read
England Men's Senior Team

England's 2022 FIFA World Cup squad numbers

Written by:

Frank Smith

Gareth Southgate's England side get their 2022 FIFA World Cup campaign underway against Iran in a week's time

England have announced their squad numbers for the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

The Three Lions players met up at St. George’s Park on Monday morning and will be flying out to Doha on Tuesday ahead of their first training session the day after.

Gareth Southgate’s side will then get their World Cup campaign underway against Iran on Monday 21 November, with kick-off at 1pm GMT.

Squad numbers
1 Jordan Pickford
2 Kyle Walker
3 Luke Shaw
4 Declan Rice
5 John Stones
6 Harry Maguire
7 Jack Grealish
8 Jordan Henderson
9 Harry Kane
10 Raheem Sterling
11 Marcus Rashford
12 Kieran Trippier
13 Nick Pope
14 Kalvin Phillips
15 Eric Dier
16 Conor Coady
17 Bukayo Saka
18 Trent Alexander-Arnold
19 Mason Mount
20 Phil Foden
21 Ben White
22 Jude Bellingham
23 Aaron Ramsdale
24 Callum Wilson
25 James Maddison
26 Conor Gallagher