Skip to main content
Published 26 June 2022 2 min read
England Women's Senior Team

England's squad numbers confirmed for EURO 2022

Written by:

Nicholas Veevers

See how the Lionesses will look this summer, as official squad numbers for EURO 2022 are submitted

England's squad numbers for this summer's UEFA Women's EURO 2022 Finals on home soil have been confirmed.

The Lionesses have one more preparation game to go ahead of the competition, when they face Switzerland in Zurich on Thursday before they open the EUROs against Austria at Old Trafford on Wednesday 6 July.

And the players now know their squad numbers for the duration of the competition, which had to be submitted to UEFA before 11.59pm on Sunday 26 June.

Head coach Sarina Wiegman named her final squad for the EUROs earlier in June and the group have been in training at St. George's Park ever since, as preparation for the competition heats up.

They've also clocked up two impressive wins on home soil, beating Belgium by 3-0 at Molineux last week, before a 5-1 victory over the Netherlands at Elland Road on Friday evening.

England will also be sporting a new kit for the EUROs, which is now available to purchase and fans can also order with shirt names and numbers via the England Store.

25 Jun 2022 7:10

BTS: England 5-1 Netherlands

Watch our exclusive pitchside highlights from Elland Road as England see off the Dutch in style

The Squad

1 Mary Earps (Manchester United)
Lucy Bronze (Manchester City)
Rachel Daly (Houston Dash)
Keira Walsh (Manchester City)
Alex Greenwood (Manchester City)
Millie Bright (Chelsea)
Beth Mead (Arsenal)
Leah Williamson (Arsenal)
Ellen White (Manchester City)
10 Georgia Stanway (Manchester City)
11 Lauren Hemp (Manchester City)
12 Jess Carter (Chelsea)
13 Hannah Hampton (Aston Villa)
14 Fran Kirby (Chelsea)
15 Demi Stokes (Manchester City)
16 Jill Scott (Unattached)
17 Nikita Parris (Arsenal)
18 Chloe Kelly (Manchester City)
19 Bethany England (Chelsea)
20 Ella Toone (Manchester United)
21 Ellie Roebuck (Manchester City)
22 Lotte Wubben-Moy (Arsenal)
23 Alessia Russo (Manchester United)