Skip to main content
Published 21 May 2024 4 min read
England Men's Senior Team

England squad named for EURO 2024 training camp and games

Written by:

Nicholas Veevers

Gareth Southgate picks 33-man group for June's pre-EURO 2024 training camp and games


The England men’s senior training squad for June’s UEFA EURO 2024 preparation games with Bosnia & Herzegovina and Iceland has been named by Gareth Southgate.

The Three Lions manager has selected a 33-strong group for the games at St. James’ Park and Wembley, ahead of the final 26-man squad for the EUROs being named.

Among the squad are first-time senior call ups for Liverpool pair Jarell Quansah and Curtis Jones, while Crystal Palace midfielder Adam Wharton is also included.

The squad will meet up ahead of their first game with Bosnia & Herzegovina in the north east on Wednesday 29 May, although players involved in the Emirates FA Cup Final and UEFA Champions League Final will join later.

Players from Tottenham Hotspur and Newcastle United will also link-up with the squad at a later date due to end-of-season club commitments.

Following the game in Newcastle on Monday 3 June, the squad will head south to continue preparations before the game with Iceland at Wembley on Friday 7 June. 
Three Lions boss Gareth Southgate has selected a training squad for June's fixtures and looking towards EURO 2024
Three Lions boss Gareth Southgate has selected a training squad for June's fixtures and looking towards EURO 2024

The squad

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Crystal Palace), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal), James Trafford (Burnley)

Defenders: Jarrad Branthwaite (Everton), Lewis Dunk (Brighton & Hove Albion), Joe Gomez (Liverpool), Marc Guehi (Crystal Palace), Ezri Konsa (Aston Villa), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Jarell Quansah (Liverpool), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United), Kyle Walker (Manchester City)

Midfielders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Curtis Jones (Liverpool), Kobbie Mainoo (Manchester United), Declan Rice (Arsenal), Adam Wharton (Crystal Palace)

Forwards: Jarrod Bowen (West Ham United), Eberechi Eze (Crystal Palace), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Anthony Gordon (Newcastle United), Jack Grealish (Manchester City), Harry Kane (Bayern Munich), James Maddison (Tottenham Hotspur), Cole Palmer (Chelsea),  Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Ivan Toney (Brentford), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa)

England's EURO 2024 coaching and support team

Technical team

Gareth Southgate - Manager
Steve Holland – Assistant manager
John McDermott – Technical director
Paul Nevin – Coach
Jimmy Floyd-Hasselbaink – Coach
Martyn Margetson – Goalkeeping coach

Analyst team

Steve O’Brien - Performance analyst
Mike Baker – Performance analyst
Dan Parker – Performance analyst
Chris Mugglestone – Performance analyst

Performance medicine team

Mark Williams – Team doctor
Steve Kemp – Head of physical performance, medicine and nutrition
Simon Spencer – Physiotherapist
Suzanne Scott – Movement therapist
Ben Mortlock – Soft tissue therapist
Joel Harris – Soft tissue therapist
Carl Todd – Osteopath

Physical performance and nutrition team

Chris Jones - Physical performance coach
James Redden – Physical performance coach
Hailu Theodros – Physical performance coach
Mike Naylor – Nutritionist
Tom Kenton – Chef
David Pyle – Chef